



ROME, ITALY

diana.grote@efmd.org

2016 EFMD Annual Conference Collaboration, Creativity & Change 12 - 14 June 2016 SPONSORED BY GRADUATE MANAGEMEN ADMISSION COUNCIL



Sunday, 12 June 2016

16:00 - 19:00	Registration desk open	
19:00 – 21:00	Walking dinner	

Monday, 13 June 2016

08:15	Registration desk open
09:00 - 09:30	Welcome Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD Paolo Boccardelli, Dean, LUISS Business School, IT Jikyeong Kang, President & Dean, Asian Institute of Management & Conference Chair, PH Laurent Choain, Chief People & Communication Officer & Conference Chair, Mazars, FR
09:30 – 10:45	 Plenary I – The next big disruption and its impact on society Jennifer Mazzon, Director of Product Management, Content Experience & Teaching, Coursera, US Bruno Le Dantec, COO France, EIT Digital - European Institute of Innovation and Technology, FR Anders Lindblad, SVP Head of BU Cloud and IP, Ericsson, SE (tbc) Giampiero Massolo, Italian Diplomat, Director, Security Intelligence Department, IT
10:45 – 11:15	Coffee Break
11:15 — 12:30	 Plenary II – Collaborative/ shared economy David Orban, LUISS Business School and Chapter Ambassador at SingularityU Milan, IT Carlo Tursi, General Manager, Uber Italy, IT Marcelo Sánchez Sorondo, Catholic Bishop, Chancellor of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences and the Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences, VA (tbc)
12:30– 14:00	Lunch
14:00 – 15:15	Breakout sessions
	 A1: Creative and collaborative approaches across schools & universities Jaime Alonso Gomez, Dean and Professor of Management, School of Business, University of San Diego, US

A2: Cuba Project

A3: Business schools supporting entrepreneurship

A4: Executive education

A5: Collaboration for engagement and internationalisation

• Livia Castellanos, Director, UR International, Regina University, CA

15:15 – 15:45	Coffee Break
15:45 – 16:45	EFMD Annual General Assembly Chaired by Alain Dominique Perrin, President, EFMD
16:45 – 17:15	EFMD Global Network Annual General Assembly
17:15 – 17:45	Award Ceremony BSIS, CLIP, EPAS, EQUIS, EFMD Case Writing Competition Moderated by Nadine Burquel, Director, Business School Services, EFMD
19:00	Bus transfers to Gala Dinner dinner
19:30	Gala Dinner
23:00	Busses back to Hotels

Tuesday, 14 June 2016

08:15	Registration desk open
09:00 - 10:00	 Plenary III – Creative leadership Paolo Boccardelli, Dean, LUISS Business School, IT
10:00 - 11:15	Breakout Sessions – Innovative pedagogy
	 B1: Introducing EOCCS - EFMD Online Course Certification System: What Ifs and the experience of four pilot institutions David Asch, Director, Quality Services, EFMD Anne B. Swanberg, Director, LearningLab, BI Norwegian Business School, NO Martin Schader, Director, Quality Services, EFMD
	B2: Flipped classroom
	 B3: Collaborative Research M.A. Venkataramanan, Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives, Indiana University, US
	 B4: Undergraduate Education Melanie Currie, Associate Dean, Nottingham Business School, Nottingham Trent University, UK
11:15 – 11:45	Coffee Break
11:45 – 13:15	Closing plenary: Collaborative innovation
13:00 – 13:30	 Closing Remarks by the Co-chairs Jikyeong Kang, President & Dean, Asian Institute of Management & Conference Chair, PH Laurent Choain, Chief People & Communication Officer & Conference Chair, Mazars, FR
13:30 – 14:30	Lunch



Gachard House

88 Rue Gachard box 3 1050 Brussels, BELGIUM P.: +32 2 629 08 10 F.: +32 2 629 08 11 VAT: BE 411 610 491 EFMD is an international not-for-profit association (AISBL)



VISIT OUR WEBSITE EFMD.ORG

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter @EFMDNews Read the efmd.org/blog

AlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBarbadosBelgiumBosnia-HerzegovinaBrazilBruneiBulgariaCanadaChileChinaColombiaCostaRicaCroatia CyprusCzechRepublicDenmarkEcuadorEgyptEstoniaFinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyGreeceHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIrelandIsraelItalyIvoryCoast JapanRepublicofKazakhstanKenyaRepublicofKoreaLatviaLebanonLithuaniaLuxembourgMacedoniaMadagascarMalaysiaMaltaMexicoMonacoMorocco NetherlandsNewZealandNigeriaNorwayPakistanPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugalRomaniaRussiaSaudiArabiaSenegalSingaporeSlovakiaSlovenia SouthAfricaSpainSwedenSwitzerlandTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUnited ArabEmiratesUnited KingdomUnitedStatesVenezuelaVietnam...